Is imitation really the sincerest form of flattery, or am I just ripping you off?

I was at a friend’s rezday bash last weekend and spotted Lorenn Pera wearing a really lovely crochet top.  She very graciously shared the LM of Son!a, a store that has been around for quite a while, but was new to me.

I finally got over to the shop a couple of days ago, and really enjoyed browsing the mix and match casual section. I picked up several things, hopefully the subject of future posts, but decided to lead with the crochet top Lorenn was wearing.  In a different color, though, so it’s, ummmm… a “tribute” and not a rip-off, right?  I hope so, anyway.

I paired it with a skirt from a really nice outfit Malt had at the last FFL.

x

Styling info and more photos after the break.

The beads on the back of the top were a very nice detail, and I liked the way it tangled with the back drape of the Strange as Angels necklace from Balderdash. Saiyge Lotus is one of my favorite jewelry creators.  Her stuff is always very fine and delicate.

I have been loving the hair that Fab-U-Lous has been putting out lately.  My inventory is full of their demos, and I am slowly buying up everything in the shop.  It’s quickly becoming one of my favorite stops for “ethnic” hair.

See SLURLs page for links to the shops.

Shape and Skin – Kiko Life – Oyadele shape (modified) and Omi Meji group gift (Sienna tone)

Top – Son!a – Glory crochet top

Skirt – Malt – part of the FFL MEI outfit

Necklace and earrings – Balderdash – Strange as Angels set

Hair – Fab-U-Lous – Gina

Poses – Long Awkward Pose

 

3 responses to “Is imitation really the sincerest form of flattery, or am I just ripping you off?

  1. Nice post!! Good to see you back writing and the outfit is super cute!

    • annabelladonner

      Thanks, Cin. It was nice to get one done. Not sure how frequently I will be updating, but one never knows. 🙂

  2. Perfect, thru and thru.

Leave a Reply

